Sponsored by ACM
Sponsored by ACM SIGAPP
ACM SAC 2009, 08–12 March, Honolulu - Hawaii, USA.

Best Papers to MTAP SI

The authors of the following best papers have been invited to publish an extended version of the papers in a MTAP Special Issue on ACM SAC'09 MMV Track:

  • "A Recommendation System for Browsing Digital Libraries". Massimiliano Albanese (University of Maryland-USA), Angelo Chianese (University of Naples-Italy), Antonio d'Acierno (ISACNR-Italy), Vincenzo Moscato (University of Naples-Italy) and Antonio Picariello (University of Naples-Italy)
  • "A Smart Clustering Algorithm for Photo Set Obtained from Multiple Digital Cameras". Chuljin Jang (Pusan National University, Republic of Korea), Hyong-Jun Kim (Pusan National University, Republic of Korea) and Hwan-Gue Cho (Pusan National University, Republic of Korea)
  • "Incremental Board: A Grid-based Space for Visualizing Dynamic Data Sets". Roberto Pinho (Universidade de São Paulo-Brazil), Maria Cristina Ferreira de Oliveira (Universidade de São Paulo-Brazil) and Alneu de Andrade Lopes (Universidade de São Paulo-Brazil)
  • "Information-Theoretic Identification of Content Pages For Analyzing User Information Needs and Actions on the Multimedia Web". Rahul Singh (San Francisco State University-USA) and Bibek D. Bhhatarai (San Francisco State University-USA)
  • "Term Distribution Visualizations with Focus+Context". Moses Schwartz (Sandia National Laboratories and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, USA), Curtis Hash (New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, USA), and L.M. Liebrock (New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, USA)
  • "User-media Interaction via Interactive TV". Cesar Teixeira (Universidade Federal de São Carlos-Brazil), Erick L. Melo (Universidade Federal de São Carlos-Brazil), Renan G. Cattelan (Universidade de São Paulo-Brazil), Maria da Graça Pimentel (Universidade de São Paulo-Brazil)
  • "Variable Handling in Time-Based XML Declarative Languages". Luiz Fernando G. Soares (PUC-Rio, Brazil), Rogério Ferreira Rodrigues (FAST, a Microsoft Subsidiary, Brazil), Renato Cerqueira (PUC-Rio, Brazil), Simone Diniz Junqueira Barbosa (PUC-Rio, Brazil)